Screenshot 2020-12-18 at 15.05.15.png

Salomé Quartet

The Salomé Quartet is a multinational ensemble formed in 2016 by four prizewinning students of the Royal College of Music in London: Haim Choi (South Korea), Ines Delgado (Portugal), Kasia Ziminska (Poland) and Shizuku Tatsuno (Japan). The musicians have performed worldwide in venues including Muzikverein (Vienna), Mozarteum (Salzburg), Unesco Hall (Paris), Lutoslawski Concert Studio (Warsaw), Tel Aviv Opera House (Israel), as well as Wigmore Hall, Barbican Centre, Southbank Centre, Royal Albert Hall and Cadogan Hall in London.
In 2017 the quartet won the RCM String Quartet Competition, Helen Just & Susan Cornell Prize, Sacconi Quartet Prize, and was invited as Quartet in Residence at the Oundle School.

Last season saw the group perform around the UK and abroad, including Wigmore Hall, Milton Court, Barbican Centre, Cadogan Hall, Sacconi Chamber Music Festival in Kent and Tel-Aviv Opera House, among others, as well as an Artistic Residency at the Leighton House Museum.